Desh Apnayen's ACTIZEN Contest For Students | Watch the Grand Jury Round

The ACTIZEN Contest received tremendous response with hundreds of schools and thousands of students who participated from across the country.

From there, the top 10 schools were selected for the Grand Jury round that was held in Mumbai on 3rd March 2020.

The schools competed for the coveted ACTIZEN trophy, cash prizes, and more by presenting their solutions to long-standing civic issues, identified by them.

Grand Jury members:
Mr. Ashok Bhansali (Philanthropist), Ms. Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari (Filmmaker), Mr. Cyrus Guzder (Environmentalist and Heritage Conservationist), Mr. Kiran Khalap (Brand Consultant), and Ms. Mini Menon (Journalist and Author).

Spread the word - - so that more students can join the movement to make India the world's greatest democracy.

01:33 Introducing the Grand Jury-Ms Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari

1:50 Introducing Mr Ashok Bhansali

2:36 Introducting Mr Cyrus Guzder

3:14 Introducing Mr Kiran Khalap

3:30 Introducing Ms Mini Menon

3:51 Journey of the Actizen Contest

5:06 Ms Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari addressing the audience

09:4 Presentation by Team Kare, USA

20:45 Presentation by Team Social Activists, Calorx Public School, Ghatlodia

32:33 Presentation by Team Changemakers, Children's Academy, Ashok Nagar, Mumbai

40:26 Presentation by Team Aqua Saviours, DCM Presidency School, Ludhiana

49:42 Presentation by Team Gurukul Gems, Gurukul Academy, Ponda, Goa

57:14 Presentation by Team Aqua Amrut, Lodha World School, Palava, Dombivali

1:02:28 Presentation by Team Aquanauts, Pawar Public School, Chandivali, Mumbai

1:11:0 Presentation by Team Eco-Freak, Podar International School CBSE, Powai, Mumbai

1:25:34 Presentation by Team Learning Minds, St. Mary's English Medium School, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

1:36:34 Presentation by Team Raksha, PSBB Millennium School, OMR

1:50:40 Presentation by Team MHDIANs, Mata Harko Devi Senior Secondary School, Haryana

01:57:43 Mr Kiran Khalap's talk

2:01:05 Felicitation of the Jury

2:02:13 Vote of thanks - Shri Vallabh Bhanshali


© 2015 Desh Apnayen All Rights Reserved. |
Privacy Policy
Designed & Powered by :