District  adminstration

District adminstration


The Indian State of Maharashtra came into existence on 1 May 1960. 1st May is also known as Maharashtra Day. Maharashtra initially comprised 26 districts. 10 new districts have been created since then, and currently the number of districts in the state is 36. Let us understand its functioning and governance.

Leave a Reply